Watch MTV Video Music Awards 2018 Live Stream HD | VMA 2017 Online

By in
No comments

Watch 2017 MTV Video Music Awards Live Streaming, VMA 2017 Online Free on MTV | Sun, August 27th 2017, 8:00 PM EST 34th annual award will be hosted by Katy Perry.

The 2017 VMAs touch down at the Forum in Inglewood, California, on Sunday, August 27 at 8 p.m. ET/PT.

The 2017 MTV Video Music Awards Live Stream are to be held on August 27, 2017, at The Forum in Inglewood, California, honoring music videos from June 25, 2016, to June 23, 2017, and will be hosted by Katy Perry. The 34th annual award show will air live from the venue for the second time in its history. The music video for Taylor Swift’s song “Look What You Made Me Do” will premiere during the broadcast. Lil Yachty will host the pre-show with co-hosting from Terrence J, Charlamagne Tha God, and MTV News’ Gaby Wilson. It will be broadcast across various Viacom networks and their related apps.


The list of nominations was revealed on July 25, 2017. For the nominations, MTV continued to eliminate gender-specific awards categories, as they did at the 2017 MTV Movie & TV Awards. MTV also announced the “Moonman” statue would be renamed a “Moon Person”. The Best Female and Best Male Video awards were replaced with one category, Artist of the Year. Kendrick Lamar leads the list of nominees with eight categories, while Katy Perry, The Weeknd, and DJ Khaled received the second most nods with five. Nominees for Song of the Summer category were announced on August 22, 2017. It was announced on August 25 that Taylor Swift’s new single, Look What You Made Me Do Music Video will debut during the award show.

Video of the Year

  • Kendrick Lamar — “Humble.”
  • Bruno Mars — “24K Magic”
  • Alessia Cara — “Scars to Your Beautiful”
  • DJ Khaled (featuring Rihanna and Bryson Tiller) — “Wild Thoughts”
  • The Weeknd — “Reminder”

Artist of the Year

  • Bruno Mars
  • Kendrick Lamar
  • Ed Sheeran
  • Ariana Grande
  • Lorde
  • The Weeknd

Best New Artist

  • Khalid
  • Kodak Black
  • SZA
  • Young M.A
  • Julia Michaels
  • Noah Cyrus

Best Collaboration

  • Charlie Puth (featuring Selena Gomez) — “We Don’t Talk Anymore”
  • DJ Khaled (featuring Rihanna and Bryson Tiller) — “Wild Thoughts”
  • D.R.A.M. (featuring Lil Yachty) — “Broccoli”
  • The Chainsmokers (featuring Halsey) — “Closer”
  • Calvin Harris (featuring Pharrell Williams, Katy Perry and Big Sean) — “Feels”
  • Zayn and Taylor Swift — “I Don’t Wanna Live Forever (Fifty Shades Darker)”

Best Pop

  • Shawn Mendes — “Treat You Better”
  • Ed Sheeran — “Shape of You”
  • Harry Styles — “Sign of the Times”
  • Fifth Harmony (featuring Gucci Mane) – “Down”
  • Katy Perry (featuring Skip Marley) – “Chained to the Rhythm”
  • Miley Cyrus — “Malibu”

Best Hip Hop

  • Kendrick Lamar — “Humble.”
  • Big Sean — “Bounce Back”
  • Chance the Rapper — “Same Drugs”
  • DJ Khaled (featuring Justin Bieber, Quavo, Chance the Rapper and Lil Wayne) — “I’m the One”
  • D.R.A.M. (featuring Lil Yachty) — “Broccoli”
  • Migos (featuring Lil Uzi Vert) — “Bad and Boujee”

Best Dance

  • Zedd and Alessia Cara — “Stay”
  • Kygo and Selena Gomez — “It Ain’t Me”
  • Calvin Harris — “My Way”
  • Major Lazer (featuring Justin Bieber and MØ) — “Cold Water”
  • Afrojack (featuring Ty Dolla $ign) — “Gone”

Best Rock

  • Coldplay – “A Head Full of Dreams”
  • Fall Out Boy – “Young and Menace”
  • Twenty One Pilots – “Heavydirtysoul”
  • Green Day – “Bang Bang”
  • Foo Fighters – “Run”

Best Fight Against the System

  • Logic (featuring Damian Lemar Hudson) – “Black Spiderman”
  • The Hamilton Mixtape – “Immigrants (We Get the Job Done)”
  • Big Sean — “Light”
  • Alessia Cara — “Scars to Your Beautiful”
  • Taboo (featuring Shailene Woodley) – “Stand Up / Stand N Rock #NoDAPL”
  • John Legend — “Surefire”

Best Cinematography

  • Kendrick Lamar — “Humble.” (Director of Photography: Scott Cunningham)
  • Imagine Dragons — “Thunder” (Director of Photography: Matthew Wise)
  • Ed Sheeran — “Castle on the Hill” (Director of Photography: Steve Annis)
  • DJ Shadow (featuring Run the Jewels) — “Nobody Speak” (Director of Photography: David Proctor)
  • Halsey — “Now or Never” (Director of Photography: Kristof Brandl)

Best Direction

  • Kendrick Lamar — “Humble.” (Directors: Dave Meyers and The Little Homies)
  • Katy Perry (featuring Skip Marley) — “Chained to the Rhythm” (Director: Mathew Cullen)
  • Bruno Mars — “24K Magic” (Directors: Cameron Duddy and Bruno Mars)
  • Alessia Cara — “Scars to Your Beautiful” (Director: Aaron A)
  • The Weeknd — “Reminder” (Director: Glenn Michael)

Best Art Direction

  • Kendrick Lamar — “Humble.” (Art Director: Spencer Graves)
  • Bruno Mars — “24K Magic” (Art Director: Alex Delgado)
  • Katy Perry (featuring Migos) — “Bon Appétit” (Art Director: Natalie Groce)
  • DJ Khaled (featuring Rihanna and Bryson Tiller) — “Wild Thoughts” (Art Director: Damian Fyffe)
  • The Weeknd — “Reminder” (Art Directors: Lamar C Taylor and KID. STUDIO)

Best Visual Effects

  • Kendrick Lamar — “Humble.” (Visual Effects: Jonah Hall of Timber)
  • A Tribe Called Quest — “Dis Generation” (Visual Effects: Brandon Hirzel of Bemo)
  • KYLE (featuring Lil Yachty) — “iSpy” (Visual Effects: Max Colt and Tomash Kuzmytskyi of GloriaFX)
  • Katy Perry (featuring Skip Marley) — “Chained to the Rhythm” (Visual Effects: MIRADA)
  • Harry Styles — “Sign of the Times” (Visual Effects: Cédric Nivoliez of ONE MORE)

Best Choreography

  • Kanye West — “Fade” (Choreographers: Teyana Taylor and Guapo)
  • Ariana Grande (featuring Nicki Minaj) — “Side to Side” (Choreographers: Brian and Scott Nicholson)
  • Kendrick Lamar — “Humble.” (Choreographer: Dave Meyers)
  • Sia — “The Greatest” (Choreographer: Ryan Heffington)
  • Fifth Harmony (featuring Gucci Mane) — “Down” (Choreographer: Sean Bankhead)

Best Editing

  • Future — “Mask Off” (Editor: Vinnie Hobbs of VHPost)
  • Young Thug — “Wyclef Jean” (Editors: Ryan Staake and Eric Degliomini)
  • Lorde — “Green Light” (Editor: Nate Gross of Exile Edit)
  • The Chainsmokers (featuring Halsey) — “Closer” (Editor: Jennifer Kennedy)
  • The Weeknd — “Reminder” (Editor: Red Barbaza)

Song of the Summer

  • Ed Sheeran — “Shape of You”
  • Luis Fonsi and Daddy Yankee (featuring Justin Bieber) — “Despacito (Remix)”
  • Lil Uzi Vert — “XO Tour Llif3”
  • Shawn Mendes — “There’s Nothing Holdin’ Me Back”
  • Fifth Harmony (featuring Gucci Mane) — “Down”
  • Camila Cabello (featuring Quavo) — “OMG”
  • DJ Khaled (featuring Rihanna and Bryson Tiller) — “Wild Thoughts”
  • Demi Lovato — “Sorry Not Sorry”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *