Spain vs Switzerland – Live Stream Friendly Match

By in
No comments

Spain Matches Live Stream (FIFA World Cup 2018)

Spain 23-Man Squad For World Cup 2018.

Spain have announced their 23-man squad for the 2018 World Cup – and there are a number of surprise omissions, including Alvaro Morata, Hector Bellerin, Marcos Alonso, Pedro, Cesc Fabregas, and Juan Mata.

The Premier League players who have made the cut however include Manchester United keeper David De Gea, Chelsea’s Cesar Azpilicueta, Arsenal’s Nacho Monreal, and Manchester City’s David Silva.

Former Chelsea forward Diego Costa, who won the Europa League with Atletico Madrid this season, has been named as one of Julen Lopetegui’s three forwards along with ex-Liverpool striker Iago Aspas and Real Madrid’s Lucas Vasquez.

Barcelona, Real Madrid, and Ateltico are represented well in midfield with Isco, Sergio Busquets, Marco Asensio, Saul Niguez, Koke, and Andres Iniesta – who will be playing in his last finals – all making the cut.

While in defence the tried and tested pairing of Gerard Pique and Sergio Ramos have been selected alongside an assortment of Real Madrid and Barcelona players, as well as Real Sociedad’s lvaro Odriozola, and Pepe Reina and Kepa Arrizabalaga play back up to De Gea in goal.

Lopetegui’s Spain side kick-start this summer’s tournament in Russia with a match against rivals Portugal, before facing Iran and Morocco.

Spain, who won the World Cup for the first time in the nation’s history in 2010, are one of the strong favourites to win the competition again this summer.

Goalkeepers:David De Gea, Pepe Reina, Kepa Arrizabalaga.

Defenders:  Jordi Alba, Cesar Azpilicueta, Dani Carvajal, Nacho, Nacho Monreal, Alvaro Odriozola, Gerard Pique, Sergio Ramos.

Midfielders:  Isco, Thiago, Sergio Busquets, David Silva, Andres Iniesta, Saul Niguez, Koke, Marco Asensio.

Forwards:Iago Aspas, Diego Costa, Rodrigo, Lucas Vasquez.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *